New U.S. States open for travel to Costa Rica

There was an update provided in a press conference by the Government Authorities, regarding entry into Costa Rica, several more U.S. States will be authorized to enter Costa Rica, joining the U.S. States already authorized.

New State, starting September 15th: Washington, Oregon, Wyoming, Arizona, New Mexico, Michigan and Rhode Island.
States already admitted: New York, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Maine, Vermont, Connecticut, Maryland, Virginia, District of Columbia (DC).

Coming soon, starting October 1st: California.

For any questions regarding immigration matters, please do not hesitate to contact us at the following e-mail, and we will help you as soon as possible: migracion@ilacr.com.


Immigration Branch

report prepared by Alvaro Aguilar