We would like to update you on the several countries currently authorized to enter Costa Rica, as well as the planned opening for other countries, including all of the United States.

U.S. States already authorized to enter Costa Rica: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C., Arizona, Colorado, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Wyoming California and Ohio.

Countries already admitted: The European Union Schengen Zone, the U.K., Canada, México, Jamaica., Uruguay, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Singapore, China, Australia and New Zealand.

Starting October 15th: Florida, Georgia and Texas.

Starting October 15th: Belice, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panamá.

Starting November 1st: United States.

Requirements up until November 1st 2020:

Requirements after November 1st 2020:

For any questions regarding immigration matters, please do not hesitate to contact us at the following e-mail, and we will help you as soon as possible: migracion@ilacr.com.


Immigration Branch


report prepared by Alvaro Aguilar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *