New Countries and U.S. States

There was an update provided in a press conference by the Ministry of Tourism, regarding entry into Costa Rica, as more U.S. States will be authorized to enter Costa Rica, joining the several U.S. States already

There are also two other countries that will be authorized for entry into Costa Rica, starting in October.

U.S. States already authorized to enter Costa Rica: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C., Arizona, Colorado, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Washington and Wyoming.

Coming soon, starting October 1 st: California, Ohio.

México and Jamaica.

Countries already admitted: The European Union Schengen Zone, the U.K., Canada, Uruguay, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Singapore, China, Australia and New Zealand.

For any questions regarding immigration matters, please do not hesitate to contact us at the following e-mail, and we will help you as soon as possible: migracion@ilacr.com.

Immigration Branch

More entries